quassel.git
10 years agoThe BufferSyncer cache is now purged when an unknown bufferId is encountered.
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:32:55 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
The BufferSyncer cache is now purged when an unknown bufferId is encountered.
Aka: getting rid of "NetworkModel::setLastSeenMsgId(): buffer is unknown" messages.
Note: needs core upgrade

10 years agoTweak aboutDlg some more
Manuel Nickschas [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 15:53:40 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Tweak aboutDlg some more

* Don't use hardwired background color
* Make version string selectable (again)

10 years ago/* no comment */
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 15:41:01 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
/* no comment */

10 years agofixing issues with the nick selector not displaying the current nick
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:20:31 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
fixing issues with the nick selector not displaying the current nick

10 years agofixes #543
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:20:19 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
fixes #543

10 years agofixing auto expand issues with new networks
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 01:02:45 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
fixing auto expand issues with new networks

10 years agofixing disabled away reason fields
Marcus Eggenberger [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 19:46:29 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
fixing disabled away reason fields

10 years agoMake nokia.png a proper png
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 19:43:55 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Make nokia.png a proper png

Why do people upload files with a wrong extension? Not that Qt cares about that anyway, but...
Thanks to nonickname2 for noticing.

10 years agoSome more tweaks to AboutDlg
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 18:58:36 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Some more tweaks to AboutDlg

10 years agoFix fontchange notification in InputWidget
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 16:07:02 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Fix fontchange notification in InputWidget

10 years agofixing nossl builds
Marcus Eggenberger [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 15:38:38 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
fixing nossl builds

10 years agoStop InputLine::eventFilter() from eating JumpKeys
Daniel Albers [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:15:00 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Stop InputLine::eventFilter() from eating JumpKeys

Fixes #501.

10 years agoMove font settings to general appearance settingspage
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 09:42:17 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Move font settings to general appearance settingspage

This retires our old fonts settingspage for now, since most of what was on
there didn't work anyway. You can now choose fonts for the ChatView, the input line
and (this is brandnew!1!!) the buffer views and nick list.

Also added tooltips for that settingspage and changed the wording a bit.

10 years agoMake the yellow sender color a bit darker to improve contrast on white canvas
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 00:32:58 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Make the yellow sender color a bit darker to improve contrast on white canvas

10 years agotypos--
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 22:53:10 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
typos--

10 years agoFix layout issues in SimpleNetworkEditor
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 22:51:07 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Fix layout issues in SimpleNetworkEditor

10 years agoCategories in the settings dialog are now clickable
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 22:25:00 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Categories in the settings dialog are now clickable

Also reordered pages a bit. Fixes #555.

10 years agoGet user name from getpwuid, fixes #546
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 19:17:29 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Get user name from getpwuid, fixes #546

10 years agoDeuglify channel state icons
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 18:51:52 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Deuglify channel state icons

Thanks to Daniel "billie" Pielmeier for providing suitable icons!

10 years agoFix issues with the color settings page, default to off for sender colors
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 18:09:39 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Fix issues with the color settings page, default to off for sender colors

10 years agohide not yet working URL color settings
Daniel Albers [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 19:28:01 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
hide not yet working URL color settings

10 years agodisable senderColoring per default
Daniel Albers [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 00:23:24 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
disable senderColoring per default

10 years agoUse Oxygen palette as hardwired sender colors for now Disable sender coloring per...
Daniel Albers [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 00:05:34 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Use Oxygen palette as hardwired sender colors for now Disable sender coloring per default

10 years ago_sender became private, use sender() instead
Daniel Albers [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 12:13:07 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
_sender became private, use sender() instead

10 years agostrip senderFrame and unused colorsettings
Daniel Albers [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 00:20:20 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
strip senderFrame and unused colorsettings

10 years ago- Implemented: Settings option to enable/disable sender auto coloring
jakob [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 17:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
- Implemented: Settings option to enable/disable sender auto coloring

10 years ago- Implemented: Sender auto coloring based on the tango colorscheme
jakob [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 05:51:43 +0000 (06:51 +0100)]
- Implemented: Sender auto coloring based on the tango colorscheme

10 years agofixes #542 - show identities and network settings on first start
Marcus Eggenberger [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 17:01:08 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
fixes #542 - show identities and network settings on first start

10 years agointernal refactoring: ripping identity editor and identitory settingspage apart
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 18:20:42 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
internal refactoring: ripping identity editor and identitory settingspage apart

10 years agofixing search in messages like join, part, etc...
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 16:18:16 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
fixing search in messages like join, part, etc...

10 years agoUpdate INSTALL
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 23:01:12 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Update INSTALL

10 years agoWarnings--
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 22:49:51 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Warnings--

10 years agoChange bufferview icons
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 22:34:19 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Change bufferview icons

10 years agoUpdate hicolor icons, remove unneeded ones
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 22:28:25 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Update hicolor icons, remove unneeded ones

10 years agoFix window icon for inactive state
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 22:06:55 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Fix window icon for inactive state

10 years agoAdd app icons for inactive state
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 21:57:10 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Add app icons for inactive state

10 years agoCall activateWindow() on tray restore
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 21:45:25 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Call activateWindow() on tray restore

10 years agoUse SystemTray in MainWin and notification backends
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 21:41:20 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Use SystemTray in MainWin and notification backends

10 years agoIntroduce SystemTray class to handle the systray icon sanely
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 21:38:32 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Introduce SystemTray class to handle the systray icon sanely

This provides a sane API to set the state of the icon without having to bother
with icon files (this is all handled internally now). State progressions are
now animated thanks to Nuno's animation phases, and we have a nice glow effect
on highlight too!

10 years agoChange logo font
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 18:43:30 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Change logo font

10 years agoAdd missing animation phases
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 18:42:03 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Add missing animation phases

10 years agoDon't put oxygen_quassel in tarballs
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 10:57:36 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Don't put oxygen_quassel in tarballs

10 years agoUpdate oxygen deployment directory
Manuel Nickschas [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 23:06:36 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Update oxygen deployment directory

10 years agoAdd systray animation files
Manuel Nickschas [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 22:58:38 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Add systray animation files

Shiny new systray animations. Thank you very much for those, Mr. Nuno "Oxygen" Pinheiro!

10 years agoDon't send WHO if we haven't received a reply for the last one yet
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 16:03:30 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Don't send WHO if we haven't received a reply for the last one yet

Before, we would send WHO in regular intervals even if no reply came back yet.
I suspect this, together with network issues, could be the reason for SendQ Exceeded
and similar issues.
Note that if we miss an ENDWHO reply now somehow, we won't ever send WHO again. I hope
this cannot happen.

10 years agoUsing join and part icons to indicate in the buffer view if a channel is joined.
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 11:56:50 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Using join and part icons to indicate in the buffer view if a channel is joined.
This helps to determine that you're not in a channel when there are still unread
messages. Perhaps we can have a version of these icons without the '+' and 'x'...

10 years agono longer adding nick alternatives with trailing underscores to the default nicks
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 11:46:07 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
no longer adding nick alternatives with trailing underscores to the default nicks

10 years agofixes #522 - applied patch with minor changes
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 02:01:03 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
fixes #522 - applied patch with minor changes

10 years agofixes 541 - preliminary paste protection
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 01:51:31 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
fixes 541 - preliminary paste protection

10 years agofixes #391 - appending underscores if all nicknames of the identity are unavailable
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 01:17:11 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
fixes #391 - appending underscores if all nicknames of the identity are unavailable

10 years agofixes #525 - using 'away' as ultimate fallback if no away reason is specified
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 00:49:36 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
fixes #525 - using 'away' as ultimate fallback if no away reason is specified

10 years agofixes #531 - changing buffer view colors needs client restart
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 00:39:59 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
fixes #531 - changing buffer view colors needs client restart

10 years agofixes #413 - Icons in Nicklist
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 00:27:52 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
fixes #413 - Icons in Nicklist

10 years agoproper object name for the toolbar
Marcus Eggenberger [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 19:30:17 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
proper object name for the toolbar

10 years agotaming and reenabling the irc timeout detection
Marcus Eggenberger [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 14:51:06 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
taming and reenabling the irc timeout detection

10 years agoFixes #552 - Don't try to use DBs with a too new schema version
Marcus Eggenberger [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 13:41:47 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Fixes #552 - Don't try to use DBs with a too new schema version

10 years agoSo who woulda thunk that REMOVE_DUPLICATES fails on an empty list?
Manuel Nickschas [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 16:50:20 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
So who woulda thunk that REMOVE_DUPLICATES fails on an empty list?

10 years agodisabling irc timeout detection for now - needs investigation
Marcus Eggenberger [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 15:09:25 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
disabling irc timeout detection for now - needs investigation

10 years agoSearch for and include Qt translations in static builds
Manuel Nickschas [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 09:33:00 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Search for and include Qt translations in static builds

When building statically, this looks for Qt translations at build-time
and embeds them in the binary. Thus, buttons and other standard elements
should be translated even with no Qt installed on the target system.

Fixes #508.

10 years agoPrevent ChatView from scrolling up 1px on buffer switch, fixes #544
Manuel Nickschas [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 08:06:26 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Prevent ChatView from scrolling up 1px on buffer switch, fixes #544

10 years agoChange str.indexOf(rx) to rx.indexIn(str)
Manuel Nickschas [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 00:59:49 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
Change str.indexOf(rx) to rx.indexIn(str)

This might (!) fix the freezes encountered when running a binary compiled against Qt 4.4
with Qt 4.5. Not tested though.

cf. http://labs.trolltech.com/blogs/2008/11/04/910/

10 years agousing unified toolbar on mac os now
Marcus Eggenberger [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 00:59:22 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
using unified toolbar on mac os now

10 years agoremoving unneeded menu separator
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 23:45:29 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
removing unneeded menu separator

10 years agoFix bufferwidget layout
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 23:31:25 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Fix bufferwidget layout

10 years agoUpdate windows app icon, thanks Datafreak for the new version
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 23:22:53 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Update windows app icon, thanks Datafreak for the new version

10 years agoallow query merging via drag & drop even if the layout is locked
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 23:05:51 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
allow query merging via drag & drop even if the layout is locked

10 years agoRemove odd-looking icon for 'Show Nicks'
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:44:34 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Remove odd-looking icon for 'Show Nicks'

10 years agoHide ChatMonitor by default, as it tends to confuse new users a lot
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:41:41 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Hide ChatMonitor by default, as it tends to confuse new users a lot

10 years agoDon't invoke notifications for own messages, fixes #507
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:37:29 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Don't invoke notifications for own messages, fixes #507

10 years agoShow entries from translationDir rather than :/i18n in settingspage
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:22:59 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Show entries from translationDir rather than :/i18n in settingspage

10 years agoUpdate AboutDlg
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:04:00 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Update AboutDlg

10 years agohungarian translation
Gábor Németh [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 23:44:25 +0000 (23:44 +0000)]
hungarian translation

10 years agoAdded Slovenian (sl) translation
Jure Repinc [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 07:53:24 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Added Slovenian (sl) translation

10 years agoUpdated Turkish translation
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:42:09 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Updated Turkish translation

Thanks to H. İbrahim Güngör (igungor) for this!

10 years agoFrench Translation Update
ZRegis [Sat, 24 Jan 2009 13:29:26 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
French Translation Update

10 years agoFrench Translation Update
ZRegis [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 22:16:52 +0000 (22:16 +0000)]
French Translation Update

10 years agoDon't call defaultNick() several times
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:22:46 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Don't call defaultNick() several times

10 years agoFix regexp that purges illegal chars from nicknames
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:20:29 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Fix regexp that purges illegal chars from nicknames

10 years agoUse GECOS field for real name on Unix, fixes #517
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:15:33 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Use GECOS field for real name on Unix, fixes #517

10 years agoUse login name as default nick on Unix, fixes #516
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:14:31 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Use login name as default nick on Unix, fixes #516

10 years agoFixed a bug where the session restore always marked you as away
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 19:39:43 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Fixed a bug where the session restore always marked you as away
(either your old away message or if unset the default away message)

10 years agoAdd new logo for the main page
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 18:39:45 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Add new logo for the main page

Probably only temporary until Nuno Pinheiro is kind enough to do more gorgeous artwork,
but better than the old thing. Also we now have smooth scaling if the logo doesn't fit
in its original size...

10 years agofixes #500 - improved detection of disconnects from irc
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 14:27:09 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
fixes #500 - improved detection of disconnects from irc

10 years agodisplaying own quit message
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 13:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
displaying own quit message

10 years agofixes #527 - hide web preview setting if compiled without webkit
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 13:31:53 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
fixes #527 - hide web preview setting if compiled without webkit

10 years agofixes #526 - session restore takes now care of last away state and user modes
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 13:28:30 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
fixes #526 - session restore takes now care of last away state and user modes

10 years agomaking away state and user modes persistent
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 12:50:58 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
making away state and user modes persistent

10 years agopreparing storage backend to store usermode and awaymessage for session restore
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 12:06:55 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
preparing storage backend to store usermode and awaymessage for session restore

10 years agosimplifying schema evolution
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 11:52:03 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
simplifying schema evolution

10 years agoFixes #481 - Sort buffer views alphabetically.
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 00:07:25 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Fixes #481 - Sort buffer views alphabetically.
Selecting sort alphabetically prohibits now reordering the buffer view.
If you edit an existing buffer view in the settings page checking
"sort alphabetically" will cause a resort. Unchecking doesn't
"randomize" (or whatever) the view and leaves it in the sorted state,
but you can now reorder it again.

10 years agoLock Dock Positions has been replaced by Lock Layout
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 23:25:47 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Lock Dock Positions has been replaced by Lock Layout
This option now also prohibits manual reordering of the buffer views

10 years agoactivity updates respect now the redirection settings
Marcus Eggenberger [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 23:37:40 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
activity updates respect now the redirection settings

10 years agotypos
Marcus Eggenberger [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 22:23:32 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
typos

10 years agousing configdir to store crash logs instead of cwd
Marcus Eggenberger [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 20:31:20 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
using configdir to store crash logs instead of cwd

10 years agofixing buffer reordering issues
Marcus Eggenberger [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 19:48:00 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
fixing buffer reordering issues

10 years agoRenaming _all_ instances of _networkToolBar to _mainToolBar
Marcus Eggenberger [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 12:54:49 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Renaming _all_ instances of _networkToolBar to _mainToolBar
Seems like the renaming feature wasn't that good after all :P

10 years agoAdd 16x16 icons for context menu actions
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 10:25:56 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Add 16x16 icons for context menu actions

10 years agoAdd more icons to context menu actions
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 10:24:47 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Add more icons to context menu actions

10 years agoAdd menu entry for toggleing toolbars
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:54:16 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Add menu entry for toggleing toolbars

10 years agoRename Network toolbar to Main toolbar
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 09:37:55 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Rename Network toolbar to Main toolbar

Kdevelop4's renaming feature totally rocks, btw.