quassel.git
10 years agoFixes #583 - identity settings: clicking delete or rename crashes client if there...
Marcus Eggenberger [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 15:05:46 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Fixes #583 - identity settings: clicking delete or rename crashes client if there is no identity

10 years agoproperly making identity cert and key persistent
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 18:43:23 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
properly making identity cert and key persistent

10 years agoMake manageusers.py look in various locations for the database
Manuel Nickschas [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 13:27:07 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Make manageusers.py look in various locations for the database

Thanks to blizzz and neversfelde.

10 years agoBuild without QWebKit
Manuel Nickschas [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 10:26:01 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Build without QWebKit

10 years agoUpdate db path for manageusers.py
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 19:18:54 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Update db path for manageusers.py

10 years agoDon't use Qt::Sheet on != Mac
Manuel Nickschas [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 09:09:26 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Don't use Qt::Sheet on != Mac

QMessageBox does stupid things if this property is enabled on non-Mac systems.

10 years agoChop linefeed from a single line selection
Manuel Nickschas [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 08:31:41 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
Chop linefeed from a single line selection

This will chop a trailing linefeed for a single selected line, so you can paste it without
sending it. Note that the behavior for multi-line selecions is still the same (you'd be pasting
all but the last line in that case, which doesn't make much sense).

10 years agofixing images in webpreview when linked statically
Marcus Eggenberger [Thu, 19 Feb 2009 22:24:36 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
fixing images in webpreview when linked statically

10 years agoAdd -DSTATIC for static builds
Manuel Nickschas [Thu, 19 Feb 2009 22:10:52 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Add -DSTATIC for static builds

10 years agoChange version.inc for release 0.4.0
Manuel Nickschas [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 18:12:48 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Change version.inc for release

10 years agoChange wording in first-run wizard
Manuel Nickschas [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 18:11:33 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Change wording in first-run wizard

10 years agofixing button size
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 18:21:27 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
fixing button size

10 years agoworaround for old bufferviews that had colors disabled
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:39:15 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
woraround for old bufferviews that had colors disabled

10 years agominor improvements to automatic buffer selection
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:26:24 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
minor improvements to automatic buffer selection

10 years agodisabling away on detach in mono mode. some minor improvement to the away settings
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:22:50 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
disabling away on detach in mono mode. some minor improvement to the away settings

10 years agogetting rid of FG abbrevs and unused color buttons
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:49:14 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
getting rid of FG abbrevs and unused color buttons

10 years agodisabling global unread requester
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:42:09 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
disabling global unread requester

10 years agotypo--
Manuel Nickschas [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:07:36 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
typo--

10 years agoTrigger paste protection if pasting more than 3 lines, rather than 4.
Manuel Nickschas [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:05:47 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Trigger paste protection if pasting more than 3 lines, rather than 4.

This is to shut up a certain person. :> And no, we won't do it on a single newline
already, as this would be quite annoying.

10 years agoChangeLog++
Manuel Nickschas [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:02:18 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
ChangeLog++

10 years agoThe BufferSyncer cache is now purged when an unknown bufferId is encountered.
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:32:55 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
The BufferSyncer cache is now purged when an unknown bufferId is encountered.
Aka: getting rid of "NetworkModel::setLastSeenMsgId(): buffer is unknown" messages.
Note: needs core upgrade

10 years agoTweak aboutDlg some more
Manuel Nickschas [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 15:53:40 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Tweak aboutDlg some more

* Don't use hardwired background color
* Make version string selectable (again)

10 years ago/* no comment */
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 15:41:01 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
/* no comment */

10 years agofixing issues with the nick selector not displaying the current nick
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:20:31 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
fixing issues with the nick selector not displaying the current nick

10 years agofixes #543
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:20:19 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
fixes #543

10 years agofixing auto expand issues with new networks
Marcus Eggenberger [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 01:02:45 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
fixing auto expand issues with new networks

10 years agofixing disabled away reason fields
Marcus Eggenberger [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 19:46:29 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
fixing disabled away reason fields

10 years agoMake nokia.png a proper png
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 19:43:55 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Make nokia.png a proper png

Why do people upload files with a wrong extension? Not that Qt cares about that anyway, but...
Thanks to nonickname2 for noticing.

10 years agoSome more tweaks to AboutDlg
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 18:58:36 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Some more tweaks to AboutDlg

10 years agoFix fontchange notification in InputWidget
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 16:07:02 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Fix fontchange notification in InputWidget

10 years agofixing nossl builds
Marcus Eggenberger [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 15:38:38 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
fixing nossl builds

10 years agoStop InputLine::eventFilter() from eating JumpKeys
Daniel Albers [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:15:00 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Stop InputLine::eventFilter() from eating JumpKeys

Fixes #501.

10 years agoMove font settings to general appearance settingspage
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 09:42:17 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Move font settings to general appearance settingspage

This retires our old fonts settingspage for now, since most of what was on
there didn't work anyway. You can now choose fonts for the ChatView, the input line
and (this is brandnew!1!!) the buffer views and nick list.

Also added tooltips for that settingspage and changed the wording a bit.

10 years agoMake the yellow sender color a bit darker to improve contrast on white canvas
Manuel Nickschas [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 00:32:58 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Make the yellow sender color a bit darker to improve contrast on white canvas

10 years agotypos--
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 22:53:10 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
typos--

10 years agoFix layout issues in SimpleNetworkEditor
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 22:51:07 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Fix layout issues in SimpleNetworkEditor

10 years agoCategories in the settings dialog are now clickable
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 22:25:00 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Categories in the settings dialog are now clickable

Also reordered pages a bit. Fixes #555.

10 years agoGet user name from getpwuid, fixes #546
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 19:17:29 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Get user name from getpwuid, fixes #546

10 years agoDeuglify channel state icons
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 18:51:52 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Deuglify channel state icons

Thanks to Daniel "billie" Pielmeier for providing suitable icons!

10 years agoFix issues with the color settings page, default to off for sender colors
Manuel Nickschas [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 18:09:39 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Fix issues with the color settings page, default to off for sender colors

10 years agohide not yet working URL color settings
Daniel Albers [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 19:28:01 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
hide not yet working URL color settings

10 years agodisable senderColoring per default
Daniel Albers [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 00:23:24 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
disable senderColoring per default

10 years agoUse Oxygen palette as hardwired sender colors for now Disable sender coloring per...
Daniel Albers [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 00:05:34 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Use Oxygen palette as hardwired sender colors for now Disable sender coloring per default

10 years ago_sender became private, use sender() instead
Daniel Albers [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 12:13:07 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
_sender became private, use sender() instead

10 years agostrip senderFrame and unused colorsettings
Daniel Albers [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 00:20:20 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
strip senderFrame and unused colorsettings

10 years ago- Implemented: Settings option to enable/disable sender auto coloring
jakob [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 17:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
- Implemented: Settings option to enable/disable sender auto coloring

10 years ago- Implemented: Sender auto coloring based on the tango colorscheme
jakob [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 05:51:43 +0000 (06:51 +0100)]
- Implemented: Sender auto coloring based on the tango colorscheme

10 years agofixes #542 - show identities and network settings on first start
Marcus Eggenberger [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 17:01:08 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
fixes #542 - show identities and network settings on first start

10 years agointernal refactoring: ripping identity editor and identitory settingspage apart
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 18:20:42 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
internal refactoring: ripping identity editor and identitory settingspage apart

10 years agofixing search in messages like join, part, etc...
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 16:18:16 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
fixing search in messages like join, part, etc...

10 years agoUpdate INSTALL
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 23:01:12 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Update INSTALL

10 years agoWarnings--
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 22:49:51 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Warnings--

10 years agoChange bufferview icons
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 22:34:19 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Change bufferview icons

10 years agoUpdate hicolor icons, remove unneeded ones
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 22:28:25 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Update hicolor icons, remove unneeded ones

10 years agoFix window icon for inactive state
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 22:06:55 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Fix window icon for inactive state

10 years agoAdd app icons for inactive state
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 21:57:10 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Add app icons for inactive state

10 years agoCall activateWindow() on tray restore
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 21:45:25 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Call activateWindow() on tray restore

10 years agoUse SystemTray in MainWin and notification backends
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 21:41:20 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Use SystemTray in MainWin and notification backends

10 years agoIntroduce SystemTray class to handle the systray icon sanely
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 21:38:32 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Introduce SystemTray class to handle the systray icon sanely

This provides a sane API to set the state of the icon without having to bother
with icon files (this is all handled internally now). State progressions are
now animated thanks to Nuno's animation phases, and we have a nice glow effect
on highlight too!

10 years agoChange logo font
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 18:43:30 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Change logo font

10 years agoAdd missing animation phases
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 18:42:03 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Add missing animation phases

10 years agoDon't put oxygen_quassel in tarballs
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 10:57:36 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Don't put oxygen_quassel in tarballs

10 years agoUpdate oxygen deployment directory
Manuel Nickschas [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 23:06:36 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Update oxygen deployment directory

10 years agoAdd systray animation files
Manuel Nickschas [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 22:58:38 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Add systray animation files

Shiny new systray animations. Thank you very much for those, Mr. Nuno "Oxygen" Pinheiro!

10 years agoDon't send WHO if we haven't received a reply for the last one yet
Manuel Nickschas [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 16:03:30 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Don't send WHO if we haven't received a reply for the last one yet

Before, we would send WHO in regular intervals even if no reply came back yet.
I suspect this, together with network issues, could be the reason for SendQ Exceeded
and similar issues.
Note that if we miss an ENDWHO reply now somehow, we won't ever send WHO again. I hope
this cannot happen.

10 years agoUsing join and part icons to indicate in the buffer view if a channel is joined.
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 11:56:50 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Using join and part icons to indicate in the buffer view if a channel is joined.
This helps to determine that you're not in a channel when there are still unread
messages. Perhaps we can have a version of these icons without the '+' and 'x'...

10 years agono longer adding nick alternatives with trailing underscores to the default nicks
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 11:46:07 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
no longer adding nick alternatives with trailing underscores to the default nicks

10 years agofixes #522 - applied patch with minor changes
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 02:01:03 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
fixes #522 - applied patch with minor changes

10 years agofixes 541 - preliminary paste protection
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 01:51:31 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
fixes 541 - preliminary paste protection

10 years agofixes #391 - appending underscores if all nicknames of the identity are unavailable
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 01:17:11 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
fixes #391 - appending underscores if all nicknames of the identity are unavailable

10 years agofixes #525 - using 'away' as ultimate fallback if no away reason is specified
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 00:49:36 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
fixes #525 - using 'away' as ultimate fallback if no away reason is specified

10 years agofixes #531 - changing buffer view colors needs client restart
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 00:39:59 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
fixes #531 - changing buffer view colors needs client restart

10 years agofixes #413 - Icons in Nicklist
Marcus Eggenberger [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 00:27:52 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
fixes #413 - Icons in Nicklist

10 years agoproper object name for the toolbar
Marcus Eggenberger [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 19:30:17 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
proper object name for the toolbar

10 years agotaming and reenabling the irc timeout detection
Marcus Eggenberger [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 14:51:06 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
taming and reenabling the irc timeout detection

10 years agoFixes #552 - Don't try to use DBs with a too new schema version
Marcus Eggenberger [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 13:41:47 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Fixes #552 - Don't try to use DBs with a too new schema version

10 years agoSo who woulda thunk that REMOVE_DUPLICATES fails on an empty list?
Manuel Nickschas [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 16:50:20 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
So who woulda thunk that REMOVE_DUPLICATES fails on an empty list?

10 years agodisabling irc timeout detection for now - needs investigation
Marcus Eggenberger [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 15:09:25 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
disabling irc timeout detection for now - needs investigation

10 years agoSearch for and include Qt translations in static builds
Manuel Nickschas [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 09:33:00 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Search for and include Qt translations in static builds

When building statically, this looks for Qt translations at build-time
and embeds them in the binary. Thus, buttons and other standard elements
should be translated even with no Qt installed on the target system.

Fixes #508.

10 years agoPrevent ChatView from scrolling up 1px on buffer switch, fixes #544
Manuel Nickschas [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 08:06:26 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Prevent ChatView from scrolling up 1px on buffer switch, fixes #544

10 years agoChange str.indexOf(rx) to rx.indexIn(str)
Manuel Nickschas [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 00:59:49 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
Change str.indexOf(rx) to rx.indexIn(str)

This might (!) fix the freezes encountered when running a binary compiled against Qt 4.4
with Qt 4.5. Not tested though.

cf. http://labs.trolltech.com/blogs/2008/11/04/910/

10 years agousing unified toolbar on mac os now
Marcus Eggenberger [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 00:59:22 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
using unified toolbar on mac os now

10 years agoremoving unneeded menu separator
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 23:45:29 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
removing unneeded menu separator

10 years agoFix bufferwidget layout
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 23:31:25 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Fix bufferwidget layout

10 years agoUpdate windows app icon, thanks Datafreak for the new version
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 23:22:53 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Update windows app icon, thanks Datafreak for the new version

10 years agoallow query merging via drag & drop even if the layout is locked
Marcus Eggenberger [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 23:05:51 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
allow query merging via drag & drop even if the layout is locked

10 years agoRemove odd-looking icon for 'Show Nicks'
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:44:34 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Remove odd-looking icon for 'Show Nicks'

10 years agoHide ChatMonitor by default, as it tends to confuse new users a lot
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:41:41 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Hide ChatMonitor by default, as it tends to confuse new users a lot

10 years agoDon't invoke notifications for own messages, fixes #507
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:37:29 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Don't invoke notifications for own messages, fixes #507

10 years agoShow entries from translationDir rather than :/i18n in settingspage
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:22:59 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Show entries from translationDir rather than :/i18n in settingspage

10 years agoUpdate AboutDlg
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:04:00 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Update AboutDlg

10 years agohungarian translation
Gábor Németh [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 23:44:25 +0000 (23:44 +0000)]
hungarian translation

10 years agoAdded Slovenian (sl) translation
Jure Repinc [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 07:53:24 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Added Slovenian (sl) translation

10 years agoUpdated Turkish translation
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:42:09 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Updated Turkish translation

Thanks to H. İbrahim Güngör (igungor) for this!

10 years agoFrench Translation Update
ZRegis [Sat, 24 Jan 2009 13:29:26 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
French Translation Update

10 years agoFrench Translation Update
ZRegis [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 22:16:52 +0000 (22:16 +0000)]
French Translation Update

10 years agoDon't call defaultNick() several times
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:22:46 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Don't call defaultNick() several times

10 years agoFix regexp that purges illegal chars from nicknames
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:20:29 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Fix regexp that purges illegal chars from nicknames

10 years agoUse GECOS field for real name on Unix, fixes #517
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:15:33 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Use GECOS field for real name on Unix, fixes #517

10 years agoUse login name as default nick on Unix, fixes #516
Manuel Nickschas [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:14:31 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Use login name as default nick on Unix, fixes #516